Lego Goes Steampunk

Lego Club Magazine - August EditionI just got my illegal edition of the Lego Club Magazine in the mail, and what do I find on the cover but a Steampunk duel between a gentleman and a vampyre atop an enchanted train! For those of you who don’t know, I am a huge Lego fan and I’ve recently taken a shine to the Steampunk scene.

I mentioned once how my Lego collection inspired one of my 3-day novel entries, and since my WIP has elements of Steampunk in it, I’m hoping for a bit of inspiration from these sets as well. Here’s the intro to one of the new characters:


You can browse the collection of sets here.

I must admit that I would rather the Steampunk elements be the focus and not the monsters, but I’ll take what I can get.

If you are at all curious about steampunk, be sure to check out the links below. I am a member at the Brass Goggles forum and have had only positive experiences with all of the gents and ladies that I meet there. Steampunk has to have the politest members of any subset of the population.

The Links:

Is anyone else out there writing with elements of Steampunk? I’m just curious.

One response to “Lego Goes Steampunk

  1. I am not all that familiar with steampunk, however I know Lego well. My son is a huge Lego fan, and we get that exact same magazine in the mail.

    Except ours is “legal.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

