My friend and fellow Weakling, Andrew Rogers, has written a beautiful post on the need for encouragement in being a writer. I can’t agree more with what he says. I’ll be doing my own “What I learned from Breathe” post soon. Stay Tuned!

Tell Better Stories

I’ve attended the annual Breathe Writers Conference for four years now (if memory serves), and have been part of the planning committee for the last two years. It’s been a huge blessing to be part of this group. Not every wannabe gets to hang out with other published writers and learn from their experience. This wannabe doesn’t take that for granted and is deeply thankful for the opportunity.

Over the years at Breathe I’ve learned a lot about the act of writing – too much to put into one blog post. So, today I’m going to focus on just one idea that I’ve heard repeated in various ways every year at Breathe:

The act of writing puts you in the place of needing encouragement.

Encouragement from others who believe in you and your writing are as much an everyday part of the writing life as a moleskin journal and a…

View original post 939 more words

Leave a Reply

