Basement Editorial | How the Mind of Josh Mosey Worked in High School

Journal Entry: February 8, 1999

Remember when this was the best that digital cameras had to offer?

I am a teenager, but not a teenage mother. That’s the truth. Maybe. Yes, it is. I like girls. I like cheese and bacon on my hotdogs. I like cheese and bacon on my baked potatoes. I like Mr. Potato Head. Once, I sold a Mr. Potato Head to a kindergarten teacher who let kindergartners play with it. If I were a mother, I would send my child to kindergarten with he or she was five. That is how old they would have to be. I would make their lunch and they could trade it or keep it. I don’t care if they trades lunches. I don’t care if they eat a puppy, unless it makes a mess. Don’t make a mess!

2 responses to “Basement Editorial | How the Mind of Josh Mosey Worked in High School

  1. Why is it parents never seem to appreciate the unbridled joy a child experiences in the act of making a total mess. It is an exercise in creativity. As is the discipline which most certainly follows will prove out a parents creativity.

Leave a Reply

