My Grandpa was Full of Little Jokes | Memorial Day 2012

Here’s a piece I wrote for last year. I’ll be enjoying this Memorial Day with my wife and family! Have a happy and safe holiday!

Josh Mosey | Writer

I wrote this back in 2008 after my grandpa died. He was a serviceman in the US Navy during WWII. In the spirit of Memorial Day, I wanted to share this and remember him and his service, both to our country and to his family.

God bless you Norman Mosey.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My grandpa always used to read the obituary section. He said that if he didn’t see his name there, he knew that he wasn’t dead. It was one of his little jokes.

He was full of little jokes.

When I would ask for a half glass of orange juice, he would ask…

View original post 538 more words

One response to “My Grandpa was Full of Little Jokes | Memorial Day 2012

Leave a Reply

