I am in need of an ugly Christmas sweater.

My secret couples’ Bible study group is going to have an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party. I’m understandably excited about this. Unfortunately, I don’t own a single ugly Christmas sweater.

This picture is 100% real(ly photoshopped).In the email string between the members of our secret group, a guy named Jay announced that he was in a similar predicament, thus was born the joke that he and I would arrive shirtless. The problem with this plan is that if I show up shirtless, I will surely cause undue lust among the other married ladies in the group, and since we are trying to learn how to become better spouses, I don’ t think this would be fair to the other husbands.

I’ve already put the call out among my Facebook friends, but now I am soliciting your help as well. If you live within shipping distance and would like to help me out, please leave me a comment below and I’ll be in touch.

I’m looking for something along these lines.

Sorry again, Jay, for letting you down.

josh_fb_sweater

One response to “I am in need of an ugly Christmas sweater.

Leave a Reply

