Being normal is cool.

I’ve come to realize recently that the coolest thing you can be on the internet right now is normal. Or, at least, that’s how I’m going to interpret the wild fandom and celebrity worship of Chris Pratt and Jennifer Lawrence.

You see, Chris Pratt (Guardians of the Galaxy, Parks & Rec, Her, etc.) and Jennifer Lawrence (Hunger Games, X-Men, Silver Linings Playbook, etc.) are just like you and me. Only richer and probably nicer.

Example A:

3Cf1yqg

05hxyih

I love the way Chris Pratt thinks.

Also, Jennifer Lawrence is well-known for her bucking Hollywood purging trends.

Example B:

kMUmKOt

I’m going to take these two celebrities as proof that I shouldn’t bother following what’s popular. They got popular because they didn’t pretend to be someone else. I mean, sure, the very nature of acting is pretending to be someone else, but you know what I mean.

They like who they are and it shows. I like who I am. I think. If nothing else, my wife likes who I am and that’s good enough for me.

Be normal. It’s cooler than you think.

 

2 responses to “Being normal is cool.

  1. I’m not even sure that it’s ‘normal’, though that’s a wonderful way to think about it. I wonder if you were closer to the mark when you said ‘being themselves’.
    Being true to yourself and what you are is far more important that following trends and that’s certainly what these guys do. They’re not exactly normal, with buckets of money, glamorous jobs and hollywood-beautiful bodies and faces, but they are themselves.

    Jennifer Lawrence is my latest crush, she’s awesome. ^_^

  2. Pingback: Being normal is cool. *Superhero Edition* | Josh Mosey | Writer·

Leave a Reply

