I am beginning a new chapter in my work life.

dhp_logoIt is with mixed emotions that I announce my departure from Baker Book House. My last day will be Friday, February 27th. After more than a decade at the bookstore, I’ve accepted the position of Marketing Manager for Discovery House, a division of Our Daily Bread Ministries.

If you’ve spent much time loitering in the foyer of any church, there’s a good chance that you’ve run across the Our Daily Bread devotionals that are free for the taking. Discovery House is just one part of the company that produces those devotionals (and on a personal note, they published the book Clemence There's a Green Plastic Monkey in My Purse 3D ImageThere’s a Green Plastic Monkey in My Purse by my pal, Jessie Clemence).

I am beyond thankful to have spent so long a time at Baker among the finest bookstore staff assembled by God. I have seen a lot of changes since my first day, but the thing that never changes is the love that abounds there.The people who work at Baker Book House are truly some of the best I have known and I hope only good things for them in my absence (maybe even because of it).

I look forward to beginning my new position with Discovery House, and I’ll always be a fan of Baker Book House. Be sure that I’ll keep you in the loop regarding my new job and responsibilities. And please be understanding if I decide to cut down the frequency of my posting here in order to focus on doing my new job well while I’m transitioning and learning the ropes.

One response to “I am beginning a new chapter in my work life.

Leave a Reply

