Icebreaker #5 | What’s your favorite type of sandwich?

This is the fifth installment of my Icebreaker series. The ice is practically a slushy now. (For further reading, feel free to brush up on the rest of the posts on this blog. There are a few.)

What’s your favorite type of sandwich?

This may well be the hardest question on the list.

I enjoy the classics, so Peanut Butter and Jelly (Strawberry) is near the top of the list. They are simple to make, combine a salty with a sweet, and take me back to the cuisine of yesteryear. I especially like them with my wife’s homemade strawberry jam and real peanut butter (just ground up peanuts and sea salt, thankyouverymuch) on a fresh white bread (ideally, also homemade, but who has the time for that?). These, I cut horizontally.

But I’m probably a bigger fan a good roast beef sandwich, loaded up with meat, provolone cheese, tomato slices, and mayo. On a fresh and nutty whole grain bread, of course. These, I cut diagonally.

Don’t ask me why I change directions based on the type of sandwich. I’m sure you have quirks too.

But let’s just be honest, is there a better sandwich than an ice cream sandwich? No. There is not. Mmmmm.

ice_cream_sandwich

3 responses to “Icebreaker #5 | What’s your favorite type of sandwich?

  1. Pingback: Enough to Break the Ice -or- 15 Answers to Icebreaker Questions | Josh Mosey | Writer·

Leave a Reply

