Edward Gorey Lives!

4_writers_goreyI haven’t talked about Edward Gorey much on my blog (except for here and here). I apologize for that. It was a terrible oversight and I aim to remedy that right now.

Gorey was a brilliant author and artist, well known for his abecedaries, his limericks, his crosshatched illustrations, and his morbid sense of humor. He was a genius and I’d count him among my influences (should I someday write something worth reading and become famous, this will save critics some time in deciding who my influences were).

Unfortunately, he died. That keeps happening to my favorite authors.

And yet, he lives again! Well, after a fashion.

Thank you, College Humor for bringing Gorey back to life through Death himself. Beautiful.

2 responses to “Edward Gorey Lives!

Leave a Reply

