I am a leadership conference attendee.

gls_banner

I attended a leadership conference last week on behalf of my work. I went there to help with the sales table but I was able to sneak into a few sessions anyway. I enjoyed the sessions that I attended and am now prepared to be the best leader that this world has ever known.

Well, I would be prepared for that, but one of the hallmarks of a good leader is to be focused on other people instead of myself, so maybe I shouldn’t have said that I would be the best. In truth, there are a lot of things that I have to work on and learn before other people should consider following me. The speakers gave me a lot to think about, so I may just go through my notes to make a few blog posts this week.

As I consider that, I’m curious.

  • Who is your favorite leader and why do you follow them?
  • What are three things that you specifically appreciate about their leadership?

I’d love to see some answers in the comments below.

One response to “I am a leadership conference attendee.

Leave a Reply

