Friday 5 | Click-worthy Links

Wireless Computer Mouse with Wheel

Here are 5 more places online worth checking out:

  1. Since I worked in a bookstore for 10 years, I can tell you that the saying, “Don’t judge a book by its cover,” is completely wrong. You can TOTALLY judge a book by its cover. That’s how books pull you in before you have read anything about them. And now, they’ve made a game of it!
  2. If you haven’t seen it yet, there’s a new fan theory floating around the internet about Harry Potter and the Deadly Hallows. I won’t go into it here, but if you are a Harry Potter nerd, you probably need to read this.
  3. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The robot revolution is here.
  4. I’m color blind. Maybe that’s why I prefer wearing blacks and dark grays (at least, I assume I’m wearing blacks and dark grays, but how can I be sure?). But, whenever I see studies about how color affects people, I’m interested anyway. Here’s one that was kind of interesting.
  5. In a bold move that I really hope works out for them, one brick and mortar bookstore is taking on online booksellers by buying most of the stock of one physical book. It’s a bold move, and since I’m such a fan of real bookstores, I hope it pans out for them.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

