I am like Tolkien… and Prince | EXPLAINED

josh_symbolYesterday, I revealed that I once used a symbol to represent my name. Here’s how.

Also, I tell you what my middle name is.

Tune in tomorrow when I’ll tell you my social security number, my mother’s maiden name, and the names of my childhood pets. Just kidding. No one else should steal my identity. It is too big a responsibility for anyone other than me to handle.

But onto the hidden letters!

josh_symbol_j

josh_symbol_o

josh_symbol_s

josh_symbol_h

josh_symbol_u

josh_symbol_a

The “u” is upside down, in case you couldn’t tell that it wasn’t an “n”.

josh_symbol_d

josh_symbol_a

josh_symbol_v

josh_symbol_i

josh_symbol_d

It’s David, though I like to tell people that it actually Danger.

josh_symbol_m

josh_symbol_o

josh_symbol_s

josh_symbol_e

josh_symbol_y

Admittedly, the “m” is a bit on the wonky side. Use your imagination.

Now, honestly, did anyone who read this experiment with doing the same thing with their own name? Come on, you can share it here. This is a safe place.

Leave a Reply

